rss  facebook  twitter  

United States Poetry writing contests (for US residents and for Non-US residents)




Yearly ViewMonthly ViewWeekly ViewDaily View


Sort by:  Deadline ( Contest Name () Last Modified (
Events currently sorted by: Beginning DateTime Ascending


There are 32 upcoming contests in this category

1-20/32
(1) 2 »



CONTESTDEADLINEENTRY FEEPRIZE

The Florida Review Editors' Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Poetry

17th March 2012 Saturday

$ 15

$ 1,000 - Publication

Switchback Flash Contest

31st March 2012 Saturday

Free

Publication (website)

Sixteen Rivers Press Chapbook Contest for Poets Under Forty

1st May 2012 Tuesday

$ 15

$ 500 - Publication - 25 free copies

Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize

15th May 2012 Tuesday

$ 25

$ 25,000

Watch Me Bounce "Resilience" Contest

20th May 2012 Sunday

Free

Publication (website)

Boulevard Poetry Contest for Emerging Poets

1st June 2012 Friday

$ 15

$ 1,000 - Publication (magazine)

Knightville Poetry Contest & Machigonne Fiction Contest

18th June 2012 Monday

$ 15

$ 1,000

Dream Quest One Poetry & Writing Contest - Summer 2012

31st July 2012 Tuesday

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 250 - $ 500

The Time & Place Prize

30th November 2012 Friday

$ 25

Trip

Sunken Garden Poetry Prize

1st December 2012 Saturday

$ 30

$ 1,000 - Publication

California Book Awards

14th December 2012 Friday

Free

Gold medal

American Book Awards

31st December 2012 Monday

Free

Kay Murphy Prize for Poetry

31st December 2012 Monday

$ 15

$ 500

2012 Classical Poetry Competition

1st January 2013 Tuesday

Free

$1,000

Gemini Magazine Poetry Open 2013

2nd January 2013 Wednesday

$ 5

$ 1,000 - Publication (magazine)

Dream Quest One Poetry and Writing Contest - Winter 2012-2013

13th January 2013 Sunday

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 250 - $ 500 - Publication (website)

New Millennium Writings Awards for Fiction, Poetry, and Nonfiction

31st January 2013 Thursday

$ 20

$ 1,000

Pearce Publications Free Writing Contest

31st January 2013 Thursday

Free

$ 50

Madison Review Poetry and Fiction Prizes

1st February 2013 Friday

$ 10

$1000 - Publication

Checked events are:   to be exported in iCalendar
Print


newsletter

Login

Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register for free!

Newly contests

posted: 2013/3/26 9:12:19
Deadline: 30th March 2013 Saturday
Songs of Angels Poetry Competition

ENTRY FEE: £ 3
PRIZE: £ 100 - Publication (website)

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 8:56:24
Deadline: 27th March 2013 Wednesday
The Edna Staebler Personal Essay Contest

ENTRY FEE: $ 40 (CAD)
PRIZE: $1,000 (CAD) - Publication (magazine)

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 8:50:58
Deadline: 31st March 2013 Sunday
Zócalo Public Square Poetry Prize

ENTRY FEE: Free
PRIZE: $ 500

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 8:43:37
Deadline: 30th April 2013 Tuesday
Far Horizons Award for Short Fiction

ENTRY FEE: $ 25 (CAD)
PRIZE: Publication (magazine)

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 8:28:18
Deadline: 30th April 2013 Tuesday
Janet B. McCabe Poetry Prize

ENTRY FEE: $ 18
PRIZE: $ 1,500 - Publication

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 8:21:25
Deadline: 30th May 2013 Thursday
Elderberry Prize for Short Fiction

ENTRY FEE: $ 18
PRIZE: $ 500

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 3:27:52
Deadline: 14th April 2013 Sunday
Knife Edge Anthology

ENTRY FEE: £ 5
PRIZE: £ 450 - Publication

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/26 3:17:26
Deadline: 28th March 2013 Thursday
Fiction in Five

ENTRY FEE: $ 5
PRIZE: $ 75 - Publication

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/20 14:53:10
Deadline: 29th April 2013 Monday
2013 Winkie Convention Research Table

ENTRY FEE: Free
PRIZE: $100

go to the guidelines



posted: 2013/3/20 14:43:14
Deadline: 30th March 2013 Saturday
LuckyCinda Publishing Book Contest 2013

ENTRY FEE: $ 50
PRIZE: Evaluation - Review - Banner

go to the guidelines



1808 more item(s)

Last contests

Make a donation

Share |

Newsletter

Subscribe to our FREE newsletter. JAC sends emails about news and contests published on JustaContest.com. Messages are sent no more than once a day.


Coming contests (Fiction)

No Events

Coming contests (Poetry)

No Events

Coming contests (Non-Fiction)

No Events

Coming contests (WORLDWIDE)

No Events